General Information

 

Here are some usefull information:

Embassies in Belgrade

Some of problem can only be solved in your countries embassy, please find here the link to list of all embassies in Belgrade

http://www.belgradeeye.com/embassy.html

 

Important Phone Numbers

Police: 192
Fire Department: 193
Ambulance: 194
Road assistance: 1987

 

Currency Information

The Serbian currency is the dinar (RSD). Each dinar is divided into 100 paras, no longer in use, thus prices at shops are rounded off. Coins come in the following denominations: 1, 2, 5, 10 and 20 dinars. The banknotes come in denominations of 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1,000, 2,000 and 5,000 dinars. You can change money in a bank or any of the exchange offices dotting the city (they are marked with the logo of the National Bank of Serbia). The differences in exchange rates are negligible. Western Union money transfers from abroad can be collected from the post office and most banks.

You can buy almost all goods and services with bank cards, and you need cash only for green markets, kiosks, and parking fees. Throughout the city, there is a large number of ATMs where you can collect money 24h a day. Cards widely acceptable in Belgrade are VISA, VISA Electron, MasterCard, Eurocard, Maestro, American Express and Diners Club.

 

Exchange rates

Euro is definitely the best currency to take to Serbia. While US Dollar, Canadian Dolar and British Pound will be accepted, the commission fee is far greater than the one for Euro. Please donít forget to exchange money at the airport if you do not hold any dinars. The best is to exchange just a small amount of euros (Ä20-30), to pay for transfer to city or hotel. In the Best Western Hotel M there are ATM and currency exchange machine in the lobby. Also exchange offices can be found at every corner in downtown Belgrade.

Please check the official exchange rate of the National Bank of Serbia at the link below.

http://www.nbs.rs/internet/english/scripts/ondate.html

 

Local Time

Serbia is in the Central European Time Zone: GMT + 1. Daylight saving time is effective in September. When it is 12:00 in Belgrade it is: 11:00 in London, 06:00 in New York, 18:00 in Beijing, 20:00 in Sydney, 19:00 in Tokyo and 14:00 in Moscow .

 

Hospitals and Pharmacies on Duty

Belgrade Pharmacies on Duty
00-24 DAILY

Prvi maj, Kralja Milana 9, tel +381 11 3241 349
Sveti Sava, Nemanjina 2, tel. +381 11 2643 170
Zemun, Zemun, Glavna 34, tel +381 11 2618 582
Bogdan Vujosevic, Goce Delceva 30, tel +381 11 2601 887
Miroslav Trajkovic, Pozeska 87, tel. +381 11 2543 877
 
07:00 AM - 07:00 PM DAILY
Dr Simo Milosevic, Patrisa Lumumbe 41, tel +381 11 2085 615
Braca Kovac, Krivolacka 4, tel +381 11 3087 321
Djuro Djakovic, Majke Kujundzia bb, tel +381 11 3047 314
Radomir Nikolic, Srpskih udarnih brigada 6, tel +381 11 3055 641

Hospitals and Dental Services
00-24 DAILY

Emergency Center, Pasterova 2 (Clinical Center of Serbia), tel +381 11 3618 444
Emergency Service, Bulevar Franse D'Eperea 5, tel 194
Emergency Service - Adult Ambulatory Care, tel +381 11 3615 001 ext. 119
Dental Service Simic - Baba Višnjina 49
                                     tel : +381 11 3449 459
                                     tel : +381 11 3447 927
                                    Koče Kapetana 39
                                     tel : +381 11 2444 164
                                   http://www.dental-simic.rs/en/index.php
Dental Service DZ Vracar, Kneginje Zorke 15, tel +381 11 2441 413
Dental Service DZ Stari Grad, Obilicev venac 30, tel +381 11 2635 236
 
07.00 PM - 07.00 AM
Emergency Service:
Children's Ambulatory Care, Bulevar Franse D'Eperea 5, tel. +381 11 3615001 ext. 129
Night Ambulatory Care Zemun, Karadjordjev trg 4, tel +381 11 2600 192
Night Ambulatory Care Stari grad, Kralja Petra 10a, tel +381 11 3282 351
Night Ambulatory Care Novi Beograd, Nehruova 53, tel +381 11 1769 794